National Time of Caring 2020


The United Way Trinidad and Tobago (UWTT) is launching the UWTT National Time of Caring 2020 (NTOC) and the UWTT COVID 19 Recovery and Response Fund (CRRF) as our 2020 initiatives to support our communities to raise the conversation to one of Caring and Hope and get through these uncertain times.

Our strong message is that, more than ever, we need to work together as a country to beat the COVID- 19 outbreak and to recover as equitably as possible – this crisis will have its toll.  Your continued support to our ability to serve vulnerable communities remains as important as ever.

The UWTT COVID-19 Response and Recovery Fund (CRRF) will enable us to respond to the gaps in the national response as the situation develops, and as with other Crisis Funds we have managed, aims at also supporting the recovery work that comes after.    Every contribution counts as this crisis is affecting us all, pooling in one fund will help takes action to scale.

In keeping with National Policy on social distancing, we will build on our 6 years of working on the UWTT National Day of Caring (NDOC) volunteer event, as we cannot think of a more fitting social media platform than our social impact messaging #daretocareTT and #sharethecareTT, launched last year, to support collective action over the next few months into recovery.

We believe that we can work together to make a difference, and the challenge will be how we can do that safely and responsibly from wherever we are.  Already, there are many examples of communities helping communities, people finding creative ways to virtually communicate and support each other within the new social norms.

We thank you again for your continued support and partnership, through your donations, volunteerism and advocacy, and look forward to working with you in helping our nation in these uncertain times to continue to Dare to Care and to LIVE UNITED.


Executive Committee of UWTT

Ian Benjamin                  Board Chair
Vincent Pereira               Board Deputy Chair
Ian Welch Chair, Donations and Marketing Committee
Wayne Moze Chair, Allocations and NGO Committee